School Divisions in Winnipeg

There are Six School Divisions in Winnipeg, Manitoba that are divided by boundaries and catchment areas.

Children may attend a school of choice even if you do not live in that School Division, provided there is space available in the class or school.

Map of the school division in Winnipeg


Louis-Riel School Division

 44 Schools

Louis Riel School Division

The Louis Reil School Division is a school division in Winnipeg, Manitoba offering English language and French immersion education to its students. It was formed through the amalgamation of the St. Vital School Division and the St. Boniface School Division and serves the following neighbourhoods:

  • Bright Oaks
  • Dakota Crossing
  • Island Lakes
  • Niakwa Park
  • Norwood
  • Norwood Flats
  • Meadowood
  • Pulberry
  • River Park South
  • Royalwood
  • Sage Creek

Pembina Trails School Division

 35 Schools

Pembina Trails School Division Winnipeg

Pembina Trails School Division serves the following neighbourhoods:

  • Charleswood
  • Fort Richmond
  • Linden Woods
  • Fort Garry
  • Fort Richmond
  • Waverley West
  • Whyte Ridge

River East Transcona School Division

 23 Schools

River East Transcona School Division

River East Transcona School division is the second-largest division in the province, with about 16,500 students in 42 schools staffed by approximately 3,000 team members.

Located east of the Red River in the northeast quadrant of the city, it serves the following neighbourhoods:

  • East Kildonan
  • North Kildonan
  • Transcona
  • East St. Paul
  • Pritchard Farm
  • St. Clements

Seven Oaks School Division

 24 Schools

Seven Oaks School Division is a school division in the northwest area of Winnipeg, Manitoba in Canada. It was established in July 1959 and serves the following neighbourhoods: Seven Oaks School Division in Winnipeg

 It was established in July 1959 and serves the following neighbourhoods: 

  • Amber Trails
  • Garden City
  • Maples
  • Mandalay West
  • Mandalay North
  • Margaret Park
  • Riverbend
  • Rivergrove
  • Riverdale
  • Scotia Heights
  • West Kildonan
  • West St. Paul
  • St. Andrews

St. James Assiniboia School Division

 26 Schools

St James Assiniboia School Division

  • Brooklands
  • Bourkevale
  • Bruce Park
  • Deer Lodge
  • Grace Hospital
  • Heritage Park
  • Jameswood
  • Silver Heights
  • St. Charles
  • St. James
  • Westwood
  • Woodhaven


Winnipeg School Division

 78 Schools

The Winnipeg School Division is a school division in Winnipeg, Manitoba.
It is the largest of six public school divisions in Winnipeg and it serves the following neighbourhoods:

  • Armstrong Point
  • Crescentwood
  • Elmwood
  • Grant Park
  • Garden Grove
  • Glen Elm
  • Fort Rouge
  • Lord Roberts
  • Meadow West
  • North End
  • Point Douglas
  • River View
  • River Heights
  • Sargent Park
  • Scotia Heights
  • Shaughnessy Heights
  • Sinclair Park
  • Weston
  • West End
  • Wolseley